Maryland State Fair Blue Ribbon Winner!

The photo below, taken in the old city of San Juan, just won first place in the architecture class at the Maryland State Fair. It also won the “Special Award” for the entire division, which is the top prize it can get at the Fair!

Two Doors and a Wagon

Two Doors and a Wagon

 

Kim and I visited this National Park, San Cristobal, this past January when the polar vortex was occurring in the lower 48 states. It was early on a Sunday morning and the place was deserted.

This photo, as I have blogged before, went on our wall within weeks after it was taken as it is one of Kim’s favorites. She encouraged me to submit to the State Fair as a last minute addition to my entries. What a smart woman!

About kathiissermanphotos

I have been taking photos for the last 40 years and sharing them with friends and family. Recently I took the plunge to share them with a wider audience. You can view my photos on Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/kathiandkim, my purchase site-http://kathi-isserman.artistwebsites.com or here. I hope you enjoy viewing them, and please let me know what you think.
This entry was posted in Kathi Isserman Photos, Photography, Puerto Rico and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Maryland State Fair Blue Ribbon Winner!

  1. Kim says:

    So true . . . :-). Congrats and well deserved award for a great shot!

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Congratulations on the awards. It is a gorgeous shot.

    Like

  3. Lee Lynch says:

    Oh, yeah. This is a keeper. So well executed. Superb color. Perfect lighting. Wow. Congratulations!

    Like

  4. Marie Foose says:

    Great shot! Congratulations on the award! it is well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment